E-visa facility for New Delhi, Mumbai, Goa, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Trivandrum, Kochi, Kolkata and Chennai airports

The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi has announced the launch of e-visa facility in India. Nine airports are going to be outfitted with e-visa facilities. This will definitely play a great role in boosting tourism of our country. Initially the facility of Electronic Travel Authorisation would be introduced at nine airports, where necessary infrastructures are being put in place. This new e-visa facility would be operational at Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Goa, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Trivandrum & Kochi airports. The e-visa scheme will cover all the 11 countries including USA & South Korea which have been given Visa on Arrival facility. The countries included in the Visa on Arrival facility list are Japan, Singapore, New Zealand, Philippines, Indonesia, Finland, Myanmar, Vietnam, Cambodia, Luxembourg & Laos. Kerala is the only state in India where two airports ie; Thiruvananthapuram & Kochi having Tourist Visa on Arrival (T-VoA) & e-visa facilities. The formalities to start Electronic Travel Authorisation(e-visa) of foreign tourists arriving from selected countries, in Thiruvananthapuram & Cochin airports has already been completed.  The software as well as the essential infrastructure for e-visa is in place. There are four Tourist Visa on Arrival counters opened in Thiruvananthapuram. The Electronic Visa can be obtained through designated websites and doesn’t require a visa stamped in the passport before arrival in another country. The e-visa will be issued within 96 hours after applying. The other formalities have to be completed on landing at the designated nine airports. The e-visa once issued will be valid for one month.    

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *